FACULTY
John W. Bender
Chair and Professor
Epistemology, Aesthetics, Analytic Philosophy
bender@ohio.edu

Yoichi Ishida
Assistant Professor
Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Biology
ishiday@ohio.edu
Alyssa Bernstein
Associate Professor
Director, Instit. for Applied and Professional Ethics
Social and Political Philosophy, Ethics
bernstei@ohio.edu
Mark LeBar
Professor
Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy
lebar@ohio.edu
Robert Briscoe
Associate Professor
Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Perception
briscoe@ohio.edu
Alfred Lent
Assistant Professor
Modern Philosophy, Metaphysics, Ethics
lent@ohio.edu

Scott Carson
Associate Professor
Ancient Philosophy
carsond@ohio.edu
Jeremy Morris
Assistant Professor
Epistemology, Philosophy of Language, Metaphysics
morrisj6@ohio.edu
Philip Ehrlich
Professor
Logic, Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Mathematics
ehrlich@ohio.edu
James Petrik
Graduate Chair Associate Professor
Modern Philosophy
petrik@ohio.edu
Administrative Staff and Student Workers
Emeriti Faculty


Penny Nutter
Administrative Assistant
nutterp@ohio.edu

Donald M. Borchert
Professor Emeritus
borchert@ohio.edu



Algis Mickunas

Professor Emeritus
mickunaa@ohio.edu



Charles J. Ping

President and Professor Emeritus



Arthur Zucker

Associate Professor Emeritus
zuckera@ohio.edu